Book of Faith Advent Reflections: I Wonder as I Wander


Availability: This product ships separately within 10 business days of placing your order.

This item is not returnable.

This item is part of Book of Faith

Release Date: Sunday, August 15, 2010
Format: Paperback, 96 pages
Publisher: Augsburg Fortress
Brand: Book of Faith
Season/Occasion: Advent
ISBN: 9781451400953
Age Level: Adult

Description Samples

Hope, love, joy and peace - for many of us, these are the names of the four candles lit during Advent. But do these words mean anything to us and to the world today? Is hope still alive? Does love always find a way? What gives joy to the world? Will nations - and next-door neighbors - ever be at peace? Join the writers as they explore questions like these and as they reflect on who God is and what God has done through Jesus in this season of preparation.

Each week, readers will focus on one of these four themes - hope, love, joy and peace. Along with the daily readings and reflections, a weekly Bible study is also included, as well as a section with weekly activity ideas for families to help link church and home.